Quick Answer: How Do I Delete Photos From My IPhone But Keep Them In Google Photos?

How do I delete photos from iPhone when storage is full?

Delete photos permanentlyOpen the Photos app and go to the Albums tab.Open the Recently Deleted album and tap Select.Tap each photo or video that you want to permanently delete.Tap Delete and confirm that you want to delete the photos..

Does deleting photos from iPhone delete from iCloud?

If you want to remove photos and videos from all your iOS devices, your Mac, and iCloud.com, you can delete them in the Photos app. When you delete a photo or video from your Photos app, it also deletes from your iCloud Photos and iCloud storage.

How do I delete photos from my iPhone without deleting them from iCloud?

Given that iCloud photo sync simply does not work the way that Apple says it does, the best option is to:Turn it off on your phone.Take photos on your phone.Plug your phone into your mac.Copy all the photos to your mac using the Photos app.Disconnect your phone.Delete the photos on your phone to free up storage.More items…•

Why are my photos taking up so much space on my iPhone?

Store your photos and videos in iCloud Your photos and videos are stored on your device in their original, high-resolution version. This means that they use a lot of space on your iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch. … Tap Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos. Turn on iCloud Photos.

Can I delete my camera roll if I have Google Photos?

Open the Google Photos app on your Android phone. Tap on Free up device space from the side menu, and then tap on Free up button to remove those photos from your device. The deleted photos will still be present in Google Photos.

Can I delete photos from iCloud if I have Google Photos?

(And you can still use the “Free Up Space” feature on Android; Google won’t delete those same photos and videos from the cloud, don’t worry.) In summary: … Deleting items the Photos app won’t remove them from Google Photos if you’ve already uploaded them to Google’s cloud storage.

Does Google Photos save space on iPhone?

Free up space on your device. If you get the “Device storage almost full” card, you can use Google Photos to delete backed-up photos to save space on your phone. When you remove copies of your photos and videos on your phone, you can have more storage space for items like apps and music.

Where do photos go when you free up space?

Hijas, photos do not convert to low quality unless you click “Recover Storage.” The “Free Up Space” option only deletes the photos from your device (to free up space) but the full quality photos can be accessed (if they were backed up correctly) through the Google Photos app and photos.google.com.

How do I take my photos off Google Images?

To remove these images from search results, follow these steps:Search on images.google.com for the image you want to find.Select the image link by right clicking on the image thumbnail and choosing Copy link address. … Go to the Remove outdated content page.In the box next to “Request removal,” paste the URL.More items…

What to do if your phone won’t let you delete photos?

Press and hold your phone’s power button for a few seconds until Android prompts you to turn off your phone, just like you would normally do to power it down….Disconnect and reconnect the Google account from the Google Photos app on your iOS device.Uninstall and reinstall the app.Restart your phone.

How do I delete photos from my phone but not Google Photos?

To do this, follow these steps.Open Google Photos on your Android device.Slide right from the left edge of the screen to reveal the sidebar.Tap Settings.Tap Free Up Device Storage.When prompted, tap REMOVE (Figure B).

How do I delete thousands of photos from my iPhone?

How to Bulk Delete Photos from Your iPhone:Open the Photos app.Go to the Albums tab.Select All Photos.Tap Select in the upper right corner.You can tap individual photos to select photos one at a time.To select several photos at once, swipe your finger across rows of photos you want to delete.More items…•

Where do my photos go when I free up space on Google Photos?

The Free Up Space option provides a brief rundown of the number of photos and videos that will be removed. On Android, you can also see the expected space savings. After tapping the option, confirm that you want to go ahead. Then Google Photos should clear all the originals from the device automatically.

Will Google Photos save my photos if I delete them from my phone?

It is important to note that if the device copy has been deleted, and the cloud copy is still in the cloud, Google Photos will show you the cloud copy of any photos that are in Google Photos but not on the device. … This is how you see all the photos you have taken, whether or not they are still on the device.

Does deleting photos on iPhone free up space?

When you delete a photo on the iPhone it doesn’t actually get deleted. … But while photos and videos remain in the Recently Deleted album, they’re still taking up space on your phone. And if you use the camera much, it’s very easy to run out of space.

Will Google Photos keep my photos forever?

Google will keep your photos as long as your account is still active. In one way, you could call it forever as long as someone periodically logs into the account (Gmail, YouTube, Drive, Photos, etc.). … If the account remains inactive, it could be deleted after that point.

Can I delete my iPhone photos once they are uploaded to Google Photos?

Yes. Make sure they are completely uploaded, and then you can either delete manually from Apple Photos OR you can go into the Google Photos app (I recommend this way, it’s easier, safer, and better) and click “free up space”.

How do I delete photos from my iPhone without deleting them from Google Photos?

If you you turn off Back Up and Sync from your phone and delete from Google Photos then it won’t delete your device copy….Accidentally, sync photos from mobile to Google Photos, and reduce a huge space on the drive. … I singed out and went to setting for “Backup and Sync off”More items…•

How do I delete photos from my iPhone and keep them on Google Photos?

Open the Google Photos app on your iPhone. Tap on Free up space from the side menu, and tap the Delete button to remove those photos from your device. The deleted photos will still be backed up in Google Photos.